The Commissioners are selected in various ways. This helps to bring a good cross section of Montanans with a wide variety of pertinent skills to the management team. The Commissioners include three State of Montana Department Directors, two Legislators, and nine members of the public. Seven of the nine members have to have certain backgrounds as required in our enabling statutes. To contact a Commissioner, please use the contact form.

The * behind a committee member name below indicates this person is part of the executive committee.  The executive committee acts as the senior management for the commission and guides the executive director.

Board Chair 


Patricia Spencer

PO Box 1202
Helena, MT  59624
Business Woman
Term: 4/15/21- 12/31/24

Paul Green, Director

PO Box 200501
Helena, MT 59620-0501
Dept. of Commerce, Helena
Term: Ongoing by statute

Molly Kruckenberg, Director

225 N. Roberts
Helena, MT 59601-4514
MT Historical Society, Helena
Term: Ongoing by statute


Bill Howell. Vice Chair 

PO Box 337
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Tourism Business, W. Yellowstone
Term: 6/29/18 - 5/1/2021

Susan Hardman

500 Lovers Lane
Hamilton, MT  59847
Member at Large
Term: 4/15/21- 12/31/24

Virginia Court

18 Heatherwood Lane
Billings, MT 59230
Member at Large, Billings
Term: 5/01/19 - 5/01/22

Dustin Temple

PO Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620-0701
Director, Fish, Wildlife & Parks, Helena
Term: Ongoing by statute

Dr. Timothy Lehman, Historian

312 Alderson Avenue
Billings, MT 59101
Rocky Mountain College, Billings
Term: 5/23/20 - 5/01/23

Paul T Snyder

1628 38th St. So.
Great Falls, MT 59405
Appointment by Speaker of the House
Term: 5/01/19 - 5/01/22

Sabre Moore, Ph.D., Executive Director
Carter County Museum

306 N Main Street
Ekalaka, MT 59324
Term: 1/1/2024 – 1/1/2027

David Hoffman

5780 Vulk Drive
Helena MT 59602
Appointment by President of the Senate
Term: 5/01/19 - 5/01/22

Al Jones

2004 Miles Avenue
Billings, Montana 59102
Term: 5/21/2024 – 5/2/2026